Faculty of Philosophy

The Faculty of Philosophy started working in 1994. When founded the Faculty consisted of the following departments: Biology, History, English Language and Literature, Geography, Matheamtics and Informatics, Pedagogy, Psychology, Serbian Language and Literature, Philosophy and Sociology and Physics.

From the initial formation of the Faculty, in 1996 four departments (Biology, Geography, Mathe-matics and Informatics and Physics) were singled out and the Faculty Natural Sciences and Mathe-matics was founded, and in 2001 the Department of Physical Culture was transformed into the Fac-ulty of Physical Education and Sport.
In February 2005, under the study program for Teacher Education, the Center for Teacher Educa-tion in Derventa started working.
In 2009 the University Administrative Board made the decision to separate 9 study programs and establish the Faculty of Philology and the Faculty of Political Science.

Currently the Faculty of Philosophy offers both the first and the second cycle of studies for six study programs. The third cycle of studies for Pedagogy was licensed in 2014, and in 2015 the study program Teacher Education Methodology was licensed as well.

The study programs: History, Pedagogy, Teacher Education and Philosophy are organized according to the three-cycle model of studies (4+1+3), and the study programs Preschool Education and Psychology are organized according to the three-cycle model of studies (3+2+3).

Phone +387 51 322 780
Fax +387 51 325 811 

University City, 1A Vojvode Petra Bojovića Blvd. Banja Luka, 78 000


Dean Dr. Srđan Dušanić, Full Professor
Vice-dean for Teaching Dr. Tanja Stanoković-Janković, Full Professor
Vice-Dean for Science, Research and International Cooperation

Dr. Siniša Lakić, Associate Professor



  • /uploads/attachment/strana/88/____________________1.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/strana/88/____________________2.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/strana/88/filozofski-3.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/strana/88/filozofski-4.jpg