Faculty of Electrical Engineering

The Faculty of Electrical Engineering was formed out of the Department of Electrical Engineering existing within the Faculty for Technical Sciences in Banja Luka, established on November 24 1961. The first generation of students enrolled in the academic year 1962/1963. As the market for engineers of electronics increased, in the early 70s of the last century, there appeared a need to seclude the Department of Electrical Engineering into a separate faculty and therefore, in 1975., it was decided to seclude the Department of Electrical Engeneering from the Faculty of Technical Sciences.

By the academic year 1994/1995, the development od academic process was performed only at two departments: the Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering and the Department of Automatic Control and Computer Engineering, and in the academic year 1994/1995 also at the Department of Electrical Power Engineering.
By 1989, the duration of undergraduate studies was four years, from 1989 until 2003 five years and since 2003 again four years. Since 2009, the academic process at the faculty is performed iSn all three study cycles.

All study programs are organized according to the three-stage model study (4+1+3).

Phone +387 51 221 824
Fax +387 51 211 408
Address 5 Patre, Banja Luka, 78 000
Dean Dr. Zoran Đurić, Full Professor
Vice­-Dean for Teaching Dr. Željko Ivanović, Associate professor
Vice­-Dean for Science, Research and International Cooperation Dr. Miloš Ljubojević, Assistant professor


  • /uploads/attachment/strana/77/_________________________1.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/strana/77/etf-2.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/strana/77/etf-3.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/strana/77/etf-4.jpg