Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Medicine was established in 1978, when the first class for future physicians was held.

The department of Dentistry was established in 1994, while the Department of Pharmaceutics was launched in 1995. Lectures on the Department of Health Care started in the academic year 2007/08. The Faculty of Medicine organizes the education for acquiring professional title of specialist and subspecialist for health workers and associates with university degree. The third cycle of Biomedical Science has been licensed in 2014.

Study programs: Medicine, Dentistry and Pharmaceutics are organized according to integrated study model (6+ 3), and the study program of Health Care is organized according to tertiary study model (4+ 1 +3).

Phone +387 51 234 100, 215 454
Fax +387 51 215 454
Address 14 Save Mrkalja, Banja Luka, 78000
Dean Dr. Ranko Škrbić, Full Professor
Vice­-Dean for Teaching Dr. Nenad Ponorac, Associate Professor
Vice-Dean for Scientific and Research Dr. Miloš Stojiljković, Full Professor
Vice Dean for International Cooperation Lana Nezic, Associate Professor


  • /uploads/attachment/strana/79/____________________1.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/strana/79/____________________2.JPG
  • /uploads/attachment/strana/79/medicina-3.jpg
  • /uploads/attachment/strana/79/medicina-4.jpg